About us

Alena Goretskaya is a co-founder of the Papilio brand and a creative director of the Papilio Fashion House.

Established in 2002, The Papilio Fashion House launches two new complete collections of dresses for ceremonies and special occasions per year. Individuality of style, creative design solutions, precise attention and care for details made it possible for the brand to gain a reputable place among the wedding industry leaders in a short time. Just within three years the Papilio brand was represented in all cities in Russia, many European countries, such as Poland, Czech Republic, Greece, Baltic countries and others. Moreover, Papilio collections sell well in the USA, Canada and New Zealand.

In 2009, the Papilio Fashion House launched a new brand, Alena Goretskaya. The line of Premium category wedding and holiday evening dresses was branded under the name of the company’s senior designer.

2014 was a year when the Hellas Collection successfully debuted at Milan Bridal Fashion Week. Besides, in May 2015 the Fashion House is presenting a new Collection, the Swan Princess, in Milan.

Every launched collection got print media coverage. Over the years now all contestants representing Belarus at beauty Pageants: Miss World, Miss International, Miss Europe perform in dresses by Alena Goretskaya.

    

In 2012, Alena Goretskaya founded one more company under the namesake brand Alena Goretskaya, Akvarelli, and presented its casual line collection, met a great success at the International Moscow Exhibition, CPM. The debut collection launch resulted in cooperation offers received from many big stores in Russia.

Alena Goretskaya’s concept to create a top-quality product featuring special design, precise detailed work and perfect fit, along with the use of natural fabrics and high-quality materials allowed the brand to get many devoted customers within a short time.

Aleksandra, Alena Goretskaya’s daughter, became a leading designer and the main inspirational figure of the Alena Goretskaya casual clothing line.

Aleksandra made her name as a designer long before her work at the company. In 2006 and 2008, she participated with her designer collections in the contest Fashion Mill. In 2009, during her studies at European Institute of Design (Instituto Europeo di Design, Milano) she took part in the fashion show ADR project broadcast by the top Italian TV channels. Anna Dello Russo, a Fashion Director at Vogue Japan and an Editor-at-large at Vogue Nippon, was a founder and a host of that project. Alexandra’s works created within that fashion project were esteemed by the jury and Anna Dello Russo in particular, so that enabled her to win and take first place.

Each collection by Alena Goretskaya has a special design signature - a meticulous detailed work - imparting almost architectural precision and expression, as well as chastity and grandeur but femininity and comfort to the designer’s clothing. All collections are presented in three lines:

  • Office clothing
  • Smart casual clothing
  • Holiday evening clothing

All coming out collections are complemented with accessories: handbags, belts, bijouterie and etc., specially created in partnership with Italian manufacturers, using the designer’s sketches.

In 2015, the company launched the AG green trademark. Annually, collections of low-medium price segment are released by AG green.

All this offers an optimal single-brand store arranging. Along with the focus on clothing range much attention is given to the brand identity. Annual seasonal collections releases are followed by grand image campaigns.

Today the company is running a self-owned chain of Alena Goretskaya women’s designer clothing stores in Belarus. Moreover, single-brand Alena Goretskaya stores were opened in different cities in Russia: St. Petersburg, Rostov-on-Don, Krasnodar, Bryansk, Kirov, Astrakhan, Nefteyugansk by the company’s partners.

О компании

Алёна Горецкая - одна из основательниц бренда Papilio и креативный директор Модного дома «Папилио».

Модный дом Papilio был открыт в 2002 году, предлагая ежегодно две полновесные коллекции нарядов для церемоний и торжеств. Индивидуальность стиля, креативные дизайнерские решения, внимание и скрупулёзная проработка деталей позволили бренду в короткие сроки завоевать достойное место в ряду лидеров свадебной индустрии. Уже спустя 3 года бренд Papilio был представлен во всех крупных городах России и во многих странах Европы, таких как Польша, Чехия, Греция, странах Прибалтики и др. Также уже долгие годы коллекции с успехом продаются в США, Канаде, Новой Зеландии.

В 2009 году Модный Дом Papilio представил новый бренд - Alena Goretskaya. Компания назвала именем своего главного дизайнера линию свадебных и церемониальных платьев категории «премиум».

В 2014 году Коллекция «Эллада» успешно дебютировала на миланской неделе свадебной моды. В мае 2015 года Дом моды также представит в Милане свою новую коллекцию «Царевна Лебедь».

Все коллекции были освещены в крупнейших печатных изданиях. Уже на протяжении многих лет в нарядах от «Алёна Горецкая» представлены все участницы от Беларуси в различных конкурсах красоты: Мисс Мира, Мисс Интернешнл, Мисс Европы и т.д.

    

В 2012 году Алена Горецкая зарегистрировала ещё одну компанию, «Акварелли», под одноименным брендом «Алёна Горецкая» и с успехом представила коллекцию повседневной одежды на Московской Международной выставке CPM, cразу получив предложение о сотрудничестве со многими крупными магазинами в России.

Основным направлением Алёны Горецкой стало создание высококачественного продукта, отличающегося оригинальным дизайном, тонкой проработкой деталей и идеальной посадкой. Использование натуральных тканей и качественных материалов позволило за очень короткий срок приобрести неизменных почитателей марки.

Ведущим дизайнером и главным идейным вдохновителем повседневной линии «Алёна Горецкая» стала её дочь, Александра.

Александра заявила о себе, как дизайнер еще задолго до начала работы в Компании. В 2006 и 2008г. принимала участие с авторскими коллекциями на конкурсе «Мельница моды». Во время обучения в Международном Институте дизайна в Милане (Instituto European Design, Milano) участвовала в fashion шоу ADR project, который транслировался ведущими итальянскими телеканалами. Основателем и ведущей данного проекта является креативный директор японского Vogue и главный редактор «Vogue Nippon» - Анна Делло Руссо (Anna Dello Russo). Работы Александры в рамках данного fashion проекта были по достоинству оценены жюри и лично Анной Делло Руссо, что позволило ей победить и занять первое место.

Особенность каждой коллекции от Alena Goretskaya – это тщательная проработка деталей, что придает ее моделям почти архитектурную точность и выразительность. В результате такой работы одежда этого дизайнера выглядит одновременно строго и торжественно, и в то же время отличается женственностью и комфортом. Каждая коллекция представлена тремя основными линиями:

  • Деловая и офисная одежда
  • Повседневная
  • Наряды для торжественных случаев

К каждой коллекции под брендом Alena Goretskaya в сотрудничестве с итальянскими компаниями по эскизам дизайнера изготавливаются авторские аксессуары: сумки, ремни, украшения и т.д.

В 2015 году компания зарегистрировала торговую марку AG green. Под брендом AG green ежегодно выпускаются коллекции в более демократичной ценовой категории.

Все это позволяет дать оптимальное предложение для заполнения монобрендового магазина и поддержания ассортимента в нем. Помимо ассортимента коллекций большое внимание уделяется фирменному стилю. Ежегодно выпуски сезонных коллекций сопровождаются тематическими рекламными кампаниями.

На сегодняшний день компания имеет сеть собственных магазинов дизайнерской женской одежды Alena Goretskaya в Беларуси. Также нашими партнёрами открыты монобрендовые магазины Alena Goretskaya в городах России: г.Санкт-Петербург, г.Ростов-на-Дону, г.Краснодар, г.Брянск, г.Киров, г.Астрахань, г.Нефтеюганск